Need some advice

Hello-I’m new here and have never used a chat forum before. I just wanted to get in touch and get some support from like minded people. I becamse a vegan over a gradual time span; I was a pescatarian for 3 years, a vegetarian for 5 total, and now I’m a vegan. I’m new at the veganism, and I’m really overwhelmed. There’s animal by product in so many places I’d never think to look. Becoming vegan has made me so much more aware of this than I was when a vegetarian. I came to this site because I reached kind of a breaking point today. See, here’s the story–yesterday, I went to a salon, and I had my hair dyed for the first time in my life. In the middle of the process, it hit me: there’s probably animal by product in this. So, then of course, I come home, and google and google, and can find no ingredient list for the product I used, so I finally called Matrix and talked to a customer service rep. She told me there was glycerin in the hair color. So, now, I spent $100, trying something I thought was new and exciting, and now I feel so guilty and sad when I look at my hair. I love animals so much, and I can’t believe I bought animal fat and now, it’s part of my hair. I’m disgusted by it. I made an appointment with an organic salon to get my hair returned back to normal using peta endorsed products, but I can’t get that done for a week. I realize I’m not the one out there killing the animals, but everytime I think I’m being aware and doing my best, I find out I’m ignorant and do something stupid like buy hair product that has dead animal in it. I know this may seem like a small thing, but I’m sure you all understand, being a vegan can be so lonely and frustrating. Animals are sacred in my eyes, and now, I can’t even look at my own head in the mirror without wanting to cry. Someone who is more experienced in this, please send me some advice because I’m feeling really guilty right now.